Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Three South Africans as Wisden Cricketers of the Year:
1966: C Bland, G Pollock, P Pollock
1981: A Lamb, C Rice, V van der Bijl
2009: D Benkenstein, M Boucher, N McKenzie
2013: H Amla, J Kallis, D Steyn

1966 was the only previous time that 3 players from the SA touring team were honoured.

1 comment: