Thursday, July 11, 2013

Highest scores in last first-class innings

241* AH Bakewell for Northamptonshire v Derbyshire at Chesterfield, 1936
220 NF Mitchell for Victoria v Tasmania at Melbourne, 1926/27
217 RC Fredericks for Guyana v Jamaica at Georgetown, 1982/83
207 NF Callaway for New South Wales v Queensland at Sydney, 1914/15
207 IJ Siedle for Natal v Western Province at Durban, 1936/37
206 PA de Silva for Sri Lanka v Bangladesh at Colombo, 2002
200* AC MacLaren for Marylebone Cricket Club v New Zealand at Wellington, 1922/23
200* Moin Khan for Karachi Harbour v Hyderabad at Hyderabad, 2005/06
193 A Burrows for Railways v Vidarbha at Yavatmal, 1985/86
189 DA King for Oxford University v Cambridge University at Oxford, 2010
185* AS Sharma for Oxford University v Cambridge University at Oxford, 2010
184 DR Fox for Oxford University v Cambridge University at Cambridge, 2005
172 Azmat Rana for Muslim Commercial Bank v State Bank of Pakistan at Lahore, 1983/84
171 HP Tillakaratne for Nondescripts Cricket Club v Badureliya Sports Club at Colombo, 2005/06
170* RA Jones for Auckland v Canterbury at Auckland, 2009/10
169* RT Ponting for Surrey v Nottinghamshire at The Oval, 2013
169 JS Solomon for Guyana v Barbados at Georgetown, 1968/69
169 JSD Moffat for Cambridge University v Oxford University at Oxford, 2002

The only Australians higher than Ponting are Mitchell and Callaway

Callaway, Sharma and Moffat only played one innings

1 comment:

  1. This is very interesting, given the paucity of documented records for FC cricket. Would it be possible for you to please post a list of the highest individual scores IN THE FIRST INNINGS BATTED by a player in FC cricket, as opposed to the highest FC scores on debut?