Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Four wickets in four balls in the County Championship

FJ Shacklock for Nottinghamshire v Somerset at Nottingham, 1893
AW Mold for Lancashire v Nottinghamshire at Nottingham, 1895
W Brearley for Lancashire v Somerset at Manchester, 1905
AE Trott for Middlesex v Somerset at Lord's, 1907
FA Tarrant for Middlesex v Gloucestershire at Bristol, 1907
A Drake for Yorkshire v Derbyshire at Chesterfield, 1914
SG Smith for Northamptonshire v Warwickshire at Birmingham, 1914
HA Peach for Surrey v Sussex at The Oval, 1924
RK Tyldesley for Lancashire v Derbyshire at Derby, 1929
AR Gover for Surrey v Worcestershire at Worcester, 1935
WH Copson for Derbyshire v Warwickshire at Derby, 1937
F Ridgway for Kent v Derbyshire at Folkestone, 1951
AK Walker for Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire at Leicester, 1956
PI Pocock for Surrey v Sussex at Eastbourne, 1972
GP Butcher for Surrey v Derbyshire at The Oval, 2000
AC Thomas for Somerset v Sussex at Taunton, 2014
Copson and Pocock both took 5 in 6

No comments:

Post a Comment